Have you ever been in love?

I finished my little speech and looked over at Cliff only to be lost again in those deep pools of brown copper. My hand had come to rest against Cliff’s as I spoke my last thought.

 I refused to move it again. It just felt so nice where it was.

He smiled at me and then turned back to study the plans for a moment. Then he turned to Larry,

His thumb reached up and slid across my knuckles.

‘mmmmmmm.” I purred.

‘If he keeps doing that I’m going to need an ambulance.’

Find out what is happening here that has Tina so upset. What little speech did she give? And just who is Cliff and why does the mere rubbing of his thumb across her knuckles set her off?

All is revealed in the brilliant new novel by Marchela Wells: Rising from the Ashes, available now from these fine retailers:

Xlibris               my publisher

Barnes & Noble

Choose the Read Sample option to sample the prologue and first few chapters.

Amazon.com

if you choose the Amazon link and click on the ‘look inside’ link above the photo of the book it takes you to chapter 1. If you click on the right arrow è on the right side of the page, you will see the prologue. This option lets you read the prologue and 1st 3+ chapters. in the final print form. From there you may decide whether to purchase the novel in whichever format you desire.

 

Leave a Reply

