A vicious assault leads woman to life of lonliness

marchelawells

Tina McIntyre was only age sixteen when something happened that changed her life. Here is a brief extract describing the event in her own words:

“I was about to enter a stall with an open door when three dark figures jumped from inside the surrounding stalls where they had been hiding. I was grabbed from behind by a pair of strong hands. A left hand choked my throat while a right hand clamped tightly over my mouth. I could not scream. I fought and kicked, scratching the boy behind me seriously across his face. He cried out in pain, and then kicked me hard in the middle of my back. The other two boys held my arms and legs and forcing me down onto the floor.”

By time the assault is over her life has been destroyed: “My childhood dreams of happiness and love lay at my feet in ashes.”

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

